Emeritus Pat Abbott

ABBOTT, PATRICK L.

Professor Emeritus (1971-2006)

Ph.D., 1973 University of Texas, Austin

Sedimentology of Mesozoic and Cenozic rocks, the correlation of tectonically displaced terranes, and natural disasters

Email: pabbott@mail.sdsu.edu

Kathe Bertine

BERTINE, KATHE K.

Professor Emeritus (1972-2006)

Ph.D., 1970 Yale University

Aqueous inorganic geochemistry and trace element geochemistry

Email: kbertine@geology.sdsu.edu

Clive Dorman

DORMAN, CLIVE E.

Professor Emeritus (1974-2010)

Ph.D., 1974 Oregon State University

Physical oceaography, air-sea interaction, and marine meteorology

Office: GMCS-110 • Phone: 619.594.5707 • Email: cdorman@mail.sdsu.edu • Website

David Huntley

HUNTLEY, DAVID

Professor Emeritus (1978-2008)

Ph.D., 1976 Colorado School

Hydraulics of groundwater flow and solute transport; groundwater in fractured crystalline rock aquifers, numerical modeling of groundwater flow and solute transport, parameter estimation, movement of non-aqueous phase liquids, and application of geophysical techniques to groundwater investigations

Email: dhuntley@mail.sdsu.edu

Professor Emeritus (1980-2009)

Ph.D., 1972 UC Berkeley

Geophysics, especially electromagnetics including magnetotellurics, aimed at exploration and deep continental processes

Office: GMCS-228J • Phone: 619.594.5160 • Email: gjiracek@mail.sdsu.eduWebsite

Philip J. Kern

KERN, PHIL K.

Professor Emeritus (1968-1999)

Ph.D., 1968 UC Los Angeles

Chronology and deformation of Quaternary marine shorelines

Daniel Krummenacher

KRUMMENACHER, DANIEL

Professor Emeritus (1968-1988)

Ph.D., 1959 University of Geneva

K-Ar isotope geology

Monte Marshall

MARSHALL, C. MONTE

Professor Emeritus (1975-2005)

Ph.D., 1971 Stanford University

Paleomagnetism, gravity, and structural geology

Email: mmarshall@mail.sdsu.edu

Richard Miller

MILLER, RICHARD H.

Professor Emeritus (1977-2006)

Ph.D., 1975 UCLA

Biostratigraphy, micropaleontology, and depositional environments

Email: rmiller@geology.sdsu.edu

Gary Peterson

PETERSON, GARY L.

Professor Emeritus (1963-2011)

Ph.D., 1963 University of Washington

Stratigraphy, sedimentology, paleoclimatology, and planetary geology

Office: GMCS-228H • Phone: 619.594.5594 • Email: gpeterson@geology.sdsu.edu • Website

Anton D. Ptacek

PTACEK, ANTON D.

Professor Emeritus (1965-1992)

Ph.D., University of Washington

Optical mineralogy, petrography