Dean's Office

Address
San Diego State University
College of Sciences • GMCS 604
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-1010
Phone
619.594.5142

Mail-Code
1010



stanley maloy 
Dr. Stanley Maloy   [Dr. Maloy's bio sketch]
Dean
Professor of Biology
GMCS 604g  •  619.594.5142  •  smaloy@mail.sdsu.edu

c atkins 
Dr. Cathie Atkins   [Dr. Atkins' bio sketch]
Associate Dean for Academic & Faculty Affairs
Professor of Psychology
GMCS 604h  •  619.594.5732  •  catkins@mail.sdsu.edu

r prislin 
Dr. Radmila Prislin   [Dr. Prislin's bio sketch]
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs
Professor of Psychology
GMCS 629  •  619.594.3321  •  rprislin@mail.sdsu.edu

e martin 
Dr. Estralita Martin   [Dr. Martin's bio sketch]
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs / Director of CASA
GMCS 321  •  619.594.1204  •  esmartin@mail.sdsu.edu

s carota 
Stacy Carota
Director of Development
ESC-359  •  619.594.2324  •  scarota@mail.sdsu.edu

t carrasco  
Tony Carrasco
Director of Resource Management
GMCS 627  •  619.594.5589  •  tcarrasco@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Budget
  • Equipment
  • Faculty New Hires
  • Personnel: Staff Periodic Performance Reviews, Reappointments, Reclassifications, In-Range Progression

e ackerman 
Eric Ackerman
Web Information Systems
Graphic Communications
GMCS 604A  •  619.594.6081  •  eric.ackerman@sdsu.edu
  • Web Information Systems
  • Graphic Communications
  • Online Faculty Evaluation Support (webportal)
  • College and Faculty Outreach
  • SDSU Science & Engineering Sampler
  • Special Projects

a armstrong 
Anita Armstrong
Development Coordinator
GMCS 604D  •  619.594.4292  •  aarmstrong@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Development - Gift Processing, Events and Donor Relations
  • Special Events
  • Attendance Summary Forms Processing

b bernhardt 
Bettyann Bernhardt
Administrative Analyst
GMCS 604J  •  619.594.6521  •  bbernhardt@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Associate Dean Cathie Atkins' Calendar
  • CES Course Proposals
  • Class Schedule
  • Classroom Reservations
  • Curriculum Proposals/Changes
  • Enrollment/Registration Reports
  • Periodic Review - Post Tenure Faculty and Lecturers
  • Research Committee - College of Sciences
  • RTP - Reappointment, Tenure & Promotion
  • Sabbatical/Diff in Pay Leave Application Process
  • SIMS Access Application Process
  • University Grants Program (UGP) Application Process
  • Visas / J-1 for Visiting Research Scholars or Temp Faculty
  • WebPortal Access Application Process

m crawford 
Maureen Crawford
International Coordinator and Internship Coordinator
GMCS 604M  •  619.594.1813  •  mcrawford@mail.sdsu.edu
  •  

jasmine  henderson 
Jasmine Henderson
Administrative Support Coordinator
GMCS 604E  •  619.594.1803  •  jasmine.henderson@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Associate Dean Prislin's Calendar
  • Conference Room Reservations
  • Pay Warrant Distribution
  • Parking Permits
  • TNS Coordinator
  • Key Authorizations


  • Travel T-2 Forms Processing
  • Student Assistant Time Reports
  • Confidential Data Access Roster
  • SDSU Research Foundation Funds
  • Special/Guest Lecturer Forms

j scalisi 
Julie Scalisi
Executive Assistant to Dean Maloy
GMCS 604F  •  619.594.7723  •  jscalisi@mail.sdsu.edu
  • Chairs and Directors Meetings - Scheduling & Minutes
  • Commencement
  • COS Special Events and Meetings
  • Dean Stanley Maloy's Calendar
  • Department Annual Reports Coordination
  • Faculty Annual Reports Coordination
  • Faculty Recruitment

  • Faculty & Staff New Hiring Process

r wallace placeholder 
Robert Wallace
Budget Analyst
GMCS 627  •  619.594.0623  •  rwallace@mail.sdsu.edu
  • General Fund Budget
  • Start-up Funds for New Faculty/Moving Expenses - Account Management
  • University Grants Program (UGP) Administration
  • Office Max Applications
  • Oracle Account Application Process
  • Procurement Card Applications/Administration
  • Purchasing for COS Facilities, SCEC, Student Affrs, HSEC
  • Travel Expense Claims
  • Student Payroll/SEA

s westover 
Samantha Westover
Assistant to Assistant Dean Dr. Estralita Martin
GMCS 321  •  619.594.1204  •  swestover@mail.sdsu.edu
  • CASA-Scheduling Meetings and Minutes, Scholarship Book
  • Assistant Dean Estralita Martin's Calendar
  • Explore SDSU
  • Federal Work Study Recruitment, HR Management, Time Reports, and Budget
  • Funds- Colleges and Travel
  • Instructionally Related Acitivities (IRA)
  • Petitions: Retroactive Withdrawal and Late Schedule Adjustment

silhouette 
Front Desk
Student Assistants
GMCS 604  •  619.594.5142
  • General Office Inquiries
  • Office Mail Distribution



DOCUMENT ASSISTANCE:   .PDF Download Adobe Reader   •  .DOC Download Word viewer   •  .XLS: Download Excel viewer   •  .PPT: Download Powerpoint viewer